White Zombie - Astro Creep: 2000 LP


Pickup currently unavailable at Appleton Store

Originally released in 1995, Astro-Creep: 2000 is the equally as impressive follow-up to White Zombie's breakthrough 1992 album La Sexorcisto: Devil Music Vol. 1 and final studio offering before Rob Zombie went on to a solo career. Awash in futuristic themes thus the title and incorporating multiple programming techniques, samples, film dialogue and other effects with reckless abandon, Astro-Creep: 2000 also boasts a more industrial metal sound than its groove metal dominated predecessor, often referred to as "white-trash-on-acid metal." Not only was the album their most commercially successful thanks to the runaway hits "More Human than Human" and "Super-Charger Heaven," it was nominated for two Grammy Awards including Best Engineered Album and Best Metal Performance for "More Human than Human."

White Zombie Astro-Creep: 2000 Track Listing:

1.  Electric Head Pt. 1 (The Agony)
2.  Super-Charger Heaven
3.  Real Solution #9
4.  Creature Of The Wheel
5.  Electric Head Pt. 2 (The Ecstasy)
6.  Grease Paint And Monkey Brains
7.  I, Zombie
8.  More Human Than Human
9.  El Phantasmo And The Chicken-Run Blast-O-Rama
10. Blur The Technicolor
11. Blood, Milk And Sky