Tyler Childers - Country Squire LP


Pickup available at Appleton Store

Usually ready in 2-4 days

Rising singer/songwriter Tyler Childers returns with Country Squire, his second official full-length effort and first release in partnership with RCA Records. Produced by Sturgill Simpson and David Ferguson, the album was recorded at The Butcher Shoppe in Nashville and consists of nine new originals. In addition to Childers (vocals, acoustic guitar), the long player features a number of world-renowned musicians including Stuart Duncan (fiddle, mandolin, banjo), Miles Miller (drums, background vocals) and Russ Pahl (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, pedal steel, Jaw harp, baritone). Of the mission behind the album, Childers notes, "I hope that people in the area that I grew up in find something they can relate to. I hope that I'm doing my people justice and I hope that maybe someone from somewhere else can get a glimpse of the life of a Kentucky boy." Ushered in by the yearning bluegrass-tinged tale, "House Fire," Country Squire continues a series of breakout years for the promising artist, whose acclaimed debut, Purgatory - also produced by Simpson and Ferguson – landed on multiple "Best of 2017" lists.