Tame Impala - Lonerism CD


Pickup available at Appleton Store

Usually ready in 2-4 days

Kevin Parker (Vocals/Guitar) and Dominic Simper (Bass) Formed Tame Impala As 13-Year-Olds in Perth in 1999, Sticking to Bedroom Recordings Until 2007, When Jay Watson Joined Them on Drums and Backing Vocals. Their Sound Was Pure Late '60's, But Wasn't the Sound of Any Specific Band from the Era. Cocooned Away Inside Walls of Psychedelic Fuzz in Western Australia They Re-Created Their Preferred Period One Song at a Time with the Aid of Gear and Production Techniques That Sounded Like They Hadn't Been Dusted Off Since 1968. Us Tour Begins in November.