Roxy Music - Country Life LP


Pickup available at Appleton Store

Usually ready in 2-4 days

Roxy Music Country Life on 180g Vinyl LP

The Latest Releases from the Capitol Vaults: Historic Titles Presented on 180g Audiophile Vinyl for Premium Sound!    

Country Life is Roxy Music's second release after the departure of Brian Eno and it's arguably the high point of the band's ouput from that era. The haunting, melancholic "The Thrill of It All," the art-rockin' "Out of the Blue," the almost-pure '50s rock of "If It Takes All Night," the decadent affectations of "A Really Good Time" and the concluding "Prairie Rose," all offer glimpses of alternative rock before the genre even existed. The combination of textures is exhilarating, and the songwriting which draws on elements of R&B, cabaret music and glam rock is among the band's most accomplished.

Roxy Music Country Life Track Listing

1. The Thrill of It All
2. Three and Nine
3. All I Want Is You
4. Out of the Blue
5. If It Takes All Night
6. Bitter Sweet
7. Triptych
8. Casanova
9. A Really Good Time
10. Prairie Rose