Red Hot Chili Peppers - One Hot Minute LP


Pickup available at Appleton Store

Usually ready in 2-4 days

Following-up the band's 1991 masterpiece Blood Sugar Sex Magik and featuring Jane's Addiction guitarist Dave Navarro in place of the recently departed John Frusciante, the Red Hot Chili Peppers 1995 album One Hot Minute distinguishes itself immediately from the band's previous and future releases with a more heavy metal guitar dynamic and glimpses of psychedelic rock. Band turmoil and resurfacing drug problems also led to darker lyrical themes as heard on popular singles "Warped," "My Friends" and "Aeroplane." Although this incarnation of the band would be short lived, their collective output here doesn't lack in ambition and One Hot Minute finds the band maturing on many musical levels. 

Red Hot Chili Peppers One Hot Minute Track Listing:

1.  Warped
2.  Aeroplane
3.  Deep Kick
4.  My Friends
5.  Coffee Shop
6.  Pea
7.  One Big Mob
8.  Walkabout
9.  Tearjerker
10. One Hot Minute
11. Falling Into Grace
12. Shallow Be Thy Game
13. Transcending