Iggy Pop - Every Loser (Blood Red) LP


Pickup available at Oshkosh Store

Usually ready in 2-4 days

Indie exclusive blood red vinyl.

As indicated by the pinned db meters of lead single "Frenzy," Every Loser harkens back to Iggy Pop's primordial roots while maintaining an undeniably modern lyrical point viewpoint and sonic palette. Every Loser is an exemplary album of primal rock 'n' roll – a master class in the art of lashing out with unequalled intensity and unflappable wit. The result is 11 songs by the man who refused to go gently into that good night on his previous album, 2019's somber and contemplative Free, and is once again charging fearlessly at life itself on Every Loser.

"I'm the guy with no shirt who rocks; Andrew [Watt] and Gold Tooth get that, and we made a record together the old-fashioned way," Iggy said. "The players are guys I've known since they were kids and the music will beat the shit out of you." "Iggy Pop is a fucking icon," adds Watt. "A true original. The guy invented the stage dive..I still can't believe he let me make a record with him. I am honored. It doesn't get cooler. This album was created to be played as loud as your stereo will go...turn it up and hold on..." 

The cover of Every Loser is an original piece of art created by world renowned contemporary fine artist Raymond Pettibon. Pettibon burst onto the scene in the late 70s and designed iconic album covers for artists such as Sonic Youth and Black Flag. His signature motifs are pulled from literature, art history, philosophy, religion, politics, sports, and alternative youth culture.