Hammers of Misfortune - Overtaker LP

Regular price $28.00
Hammers of Misfortune - Overtaker LP

Cruz Del Sur Music, the label responsible for releasing HAMMERS OF MISFORTUNE’s brilliant 2003 opus, “The August Engine”, is proud to announce a January (20) 2023 vinyl release of the band’s new “Overtaker” studio album.

 The band’s first album in six years, founding member, guitarist and songwriter John Cobbett cites a change in direction in style he notes as “psychedelic thrash.”

The album features a revamped HAMMERS lineup that includes the return of Jamie Myers (vocalist and bassist in “The Locust Years” lineup) and Mike Scalzi (SLOUGH FEG) plus the former rhythm section of VEKTOR, Blake Anderson and Frank Chin. 

Related Products