Greta Van Fleet - From the Fires LP

Regular price $31.00
Greta Van Fleet - From the Fires LP

Grammy Award Winning 2017 Collection (Best Rock Album) Available on Vinyl for the First Time!

Retro-rockers Greta Van Fleet issue their 2019 Grammy Award-winning (Best Rock Album) collection, From The Fires for the first time on vinyl! Originally released in November 2017, the eight-track set featured four brand new Greta Van Fleet recordings as well as the four critically-acclaimed tracks from the band's breakout EP Black Smoke Rising, including No. 1 singles "Highway Tune" and follow-up "Safari Song."

The four new tracks were recorded at Rust Belt Studios in Detroit and produced by the same duo that helmed Black Smoke Rising, Al Sutton and Marlon Young. According to the band's vocalist Josh Kiszka, compiling the four Black Smoke Rising tracks with the four new recordings made for an ideal grouping. "All eight of these songs share a theme of basic humanity," said Kiszka. Also included are distinct covers of Sam Cooke's "A Change Is Gonna Come" and Fairport Convention's "Meet on the Ledge."

The cover art for From The Fires was conceived by Josh who said, "When we were all kids, our extended families and friends spent part of every summer together at a place called Yankee Springs. We were out in the middle of the woods, and every night, we'd sit around a campfire, play music and tell stories. I always loved that as it reminded me of ancient times when people would gather around the fires with the tribes' elders telling fables of wisdom and courage, passing down human history. That concept is where the cover art and title come from."

Related Products