Greet Death - New Hell (Gold Vinyl)

$30.00 Sold out
Title: Gold

Pickup currently unavailable at Appleton Store

Greet Death is a three piece post-rock band from Flint, Michigan. They initially made waves with their infectious 2017 debut album Dixieland and now return with New Hell. The album as a whole is a creative intermingling of lush melodic atmosphere with melancholic lyrical content. Within that haze their personal subject matter is cleverly cloaked amid beautiful vocal deliveries and dreamy guitar work.

This is the case in songs "Circles of Hell," "Do You Feel Nothing," "Let It Die," and "You're Gonna Hate What You've Done." This not-so-subtle vitriol continues to spread through self reflection in unforgettable songs like "Entertainment" and "Strange Days" as well as the tone-soaked "Strain." While "Crush" plays as a complex outpouring disguised as a hook-laden pop number. All of this leads to "New Hell," a nearly ten minute epic of towering proportions. Lovingly constructed before ominously swaying in the wind and collapsing under its own emotional weight.

New Hell was recorded by Nick Diener (The Swellers) at Oneder Studios. Additional recording was done by Jake Morse. It was all mastered by Jay Maas at Getaway Recording, and artwork for the release was created by illustrator Liam Rush.