Ed Sheeran - X 2LP


Pickup currently unavailable at Appleton Store

Ed Sheeran X on 180g 45RPM 2LP

X (pronounced “multiply”) is the highly anticipated follow-up to Ed Sheeran’s breakthrough 2011 debut and it finds the British singer-songwriter collaborating with a stellar list of producers and artists, including multiple Grammy Award-winners Rick Rubin, Pharrell Williams, Jeff Bhasker, multiple Grammy-nominee Benny Blanco, Snow Patrol’s Johnny McDaid, and BRIT-Award nominated Jake Gosling. X is preceded the exhilarating lead single “Sing” which was produced and co-written by man of the hour Pharrell. 

Blending soulful vocals with organic folk introspection and irresistible hip-hop hooks, Ed Sheeran is a genuine global phenomenon. The 23-year old British artist’s masterful debut album, +, entered the UK Albums Chart at #1 with the highest opening sales figures for a debut male solo artist ever and is now certified 6x platinum. Fueled by international hit singles like “The A Team” and “Lego House,” + has enjoyed multi-platinum, platinum, and gold sales in nine countries around the world. 

In the US, “The A-Team,” proved a blockbuster, earning 2x platinum certification from the RIAA as well as a Grammy Award nomination as Song Of The Year. Along with his three Grammy nods – including the prestigious Best New Artist – Sheeran has accrued an array of international honors, spanning two BRIT Awards, and a 2012 Ivor Novello Award for Best Song Musically and Lyrically.

Ed Sheeran X Track Listing:

1.  One
2.  I'm A Mess
3.  Sing
4.  Don't
5.  Nina
6.  Photograph

1.  Bloodstream
2.  Tenerife Sea
3.  Runaway
4.  The Man
5.  Thinking Out Loud
6.  Afire Love