311 - 311 LP


Pickup available at Appleton Store

Usually ready in 2-4 days

311 was originally formed in 1990 in Omaha, Nebraska by singer/guitarist Nick Hexum, singer S.A. Martinez, guitarist Tim Mahoney, drummer Chad Sexton and bassist P-Nut. They mix rock, rap, reggae and funk into their own potent sound and after years of consistent touring, have developed a reputation as one of the hardest working, most influential and most entertaining live bands in the U.S.

311 has released eleven studio albums, one live album, one greatest hits album and three DVD’s – and have sold over 8.5 million albums in the U.S. Seven of their albums have reached the Top 10 on Billboard’s Top 200 Sales Chart and nine of their singles have reached the Top 10 on Billboard’s Alternative Rock Radio Chart (including the #1 singles "Down," "Love Song" and "Don’t Tread On Me." Along with "Amber," "All Mixed Up," "Come Original," "Creatures (For a While)," "Hey You" and "Sunset in July").

Produced by Ron Saint Germain, 311's self-titled third studio album (aka The Blue Album) served as the band's mainstream breakthrough in 1995. Certified Triple Platinum, the album stands as 311's biggest selling release thanks to runaway hit singles like "Down," "All Mixed Up" and "Don't Stay Home." Previously unreleased on vinyl, 311 has been newly remastered from the original analog tapes and comes pressed on a 180g 2LP-set