Cart 0
Autopsy, Mental Funeral PIC DISC LP

Peaceville Records

Autopsy, Mental Funeral PIC DISC LP

$23.00 $27.00

Marking the 30th anniversary of both Autopsy and Peaceville, a 2017 picture disc vinyl edition of Mental Funeral featuring the iconic Kev Walker cover artwork in a special cut-out sleeve. One of the early breed of US death metal acts, Autopsy formed in 1987 in San Francisco, CA and released four albums on Peaceville - beginning with the classic debut Severed Survival in 1989 - before disbanding in 1995, with members going on to form Abscess.

Autopsy triumphantly and officially returned from the grave after a fifteen year hiatus with the 2010 EP, The Tomb Within. This was followed by the release of the band's fifth studio album, Macabre Eternal in 2011, to great acclaim, as the band celebrated a new era of popularity and creativity which continues to this day, featuring the same core trio of Chris Reifert, Eric Cutler, and Danny Coralles.

Mental Funeral was Autopsy's second studio album of brutality and depravity - originally released in 1991. The album is rightly hailed as one of the greatest death metal albums of all time with its twisted structures and raw production. Over the years Autopsy has remained a highly influential act to a whole generation of bands such as Darkthrone, Entombed and Bloodbath.

Share this Product

More from this collection